Record Details

Catalog Search

French Romantic works for violin and orchestra

Rosand, Aaron. (Instrumentalist). Reinhardt, Rolf. (Conductor). Froment, Louis de, 1921- (Conductor). Chausson, Ernest, 1855-1899 Poème, violin, orchestra. (Added Author). Saint-Saëns, Camille, 1835-1921 Introduction et rondo capriccioso. (Added Author). Godard, Benjamin, 1849-1895 Concerto romantique, violin, orchestra, op. 35. (Added Author). Berlioz, Hector, 1803-1869 Reverie et caprice. 1972. (Added Author). Südwestfunk (Baden-Baden, Germany). Orchester. (Performer). Radio-Télé-Luxembourg. Orchestre symphonique. (Performer).

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Conifer. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Laurentian University. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at J.N. Desmarais Library.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
J.N. Desmarais Library M 1012 C38 op.25 1972 30007007176059 Long-play records (3rd floor) Available -

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 audio disc 12 in.
  • Publisher: s.l. (US) : Turnabout, p1972.

Content descriptions

Formatted Contents Note:
Chausson, E. Poème, op. 25 -- Saint-Saëns, C. Introduction et rondo capriccioso. -- Godard, B. Concerto romantique. -- Berlioz, H. Reverie and caprice, op. 8.
Participant or Performer Note:
Aaron Rosand, violin; Southwest German Radio Orchestra; Rolf Reinhardt, conductor; Orchestra of Radio Luxembourg; Louis de Froment, conductor (in the 3d work).
Language Note:
Program notes in Engish on the back cover.
Subject: Violin with orchestra.
Concertos (Violin).

Additional Resources